Contacts

Office of Preparedness and Response
Maryland Department of Health
300 West Preston Street, Suite 202
Baltimore, MD 21201

Office of Preparedness and Response main number (business hours): 410-767-0823
Office of Preparedness and Response fax number: 410-333-5000
Physician On-Call pager (after-hour emergency): 410-407-6154


Jump to...

Command Staff​
Biosurveillance
Planning
Hospital Preparedness Program (HPP)
Operations
Finance
Information Technology
Administrative Support



Command Staff

Name
Job Title
Email

​Sherry Adams​

Director
Sherry.Adams@maryland.gov

​Veronica Black​

Deputy Director
Veronica.Black@maryland.gov

​Al Romanosky​

Medical Director/
State Preparedness Coordinator
Al.Romanosky@maryland.gov

​Carin Morrell​

Public Information Officer
Carin.Morrell@maryland.gov


 

Biosurveillance

Name
Job Title
Email

TBA

Biosurveillance Epidemiologist
TBA

​Adejare Atanda​

Biosurveillance Epidemiologist
Adejare.Atanda@maryland.gov
​​​​
 ​

Planning

Name
Job Title
Email

​TBA​

CDC Public Health Advisor
TBA

​Nicole Brown​

Division Chief, Local Health
Nicole.Brown@maryland.gov

​Sara Barra​

Chief Planner
Sara.Barra@maryland.gov

​Clifford Smith​

Training Coordinator
Clifford.Smith@maryland.gov

​Mallory Wright​

Grants Coordinator
Mallory.Wright@maryland.gov

​Jessica Goodell​

CDC Temporary Epidemiology
Field Assignee
Jessica.Goodell@maryland.gov

​Kristin McMenamin​

Special Projects Coordinator
Kristin.McMenamin@maryland.gov

​Cathy O’Neill​

Emergency Specialist
Cathy.O’Neill@maryland.gov


 

 Hospital Preparedness Program (HPP)

Name
Job Title
Email

​Kay Webster​

Health Systems Preparedness
Program Manager
Kay.Webster@maryland.gov

​Corinne Edds​

Regional Coordinator Team Lead
Corinne.Edds@maryland.gov

​Katherine Salesky​

Region I/II Coordinator
Katherine.Salesky@maryland.gov

​Kathleen Long​

Region III Coordinator
Kathleen.Long@maryland.gov

​Laura Klein​

Region IV Coordinator
Laura.Klein@maryland.gov

​Jihane Ambroise​

Region V Coordinator
Jihane.Ambroise@maryland.gov

​Akua Boatema​

Ebola Program Coordinator
Akua.Boatema@maryland.gov

​TBA​

Intern
TBA


 

Operations

Name
Job Title
Email

​Joseph Annelli​

Emergency Operations Manager
Joseph.Annelli@maryland.gov

​Kevin Jura​

State Coordinator,
Strategic National Stockpile
Kevin.Jura@maryland.gov

​Chelsea Loy​

Cities Readiness Initiative Coordinator
Chelsea.Loy@maryland.gov

​Molly Barlow​

Exercise Coordinator
Molly.Barlow@maryland.gov

​Phillip Davis​

Warehouse Manager
Phillip.Davis@maryland.gov

​Amanda Driesse​

Maryland Responds Program Coordinator
Amanda.Driesse@maryland.gov

​Lornah Misati​

Maryland Responds Program Specialist
Lornah.Misati@maryland.gov


 

Finance

Name
Job Title
Email

​Chris Snyder​

Agency Grants Specialist Supervisor
CSnyder@maryland.gov

​LaTanya Scott​

Agency Grants Specialist
LaTanya.Scott1@maryland.gov

​TBA​

Agency Procurement Specialist
TBA


 

Information Technology

Name
Job Title
Email

​Reenea Logan​

Computer Network Specialist II
Reenea.Logan@maryland.gov

​Chester Roebuck​

Computer Network Specialist II
Chester.Roebuck@maryland.gov

​​


 

Administrative Support

Name
Job Title
Email

​Tracy Bryan​

Special Assistant/Executive Liaison
Tracy.Bryan@maryland.gov

​Terrell Bacon​

Administrative Aide
Terrell.Bacon1@maryland.gov

​Heather Thomas​

Administrative Aide
Heather.Thomas1@maryland.gov

​Lynn VanGilder​

Administrative Aide
Lynn.VanGilder@maryland.gov

​​​​​​​​​​​