Contacts

Office of Preparedness and Response
Maryland Department of Health
300 West Preston Street, Suite 202
Baltimore, MD 21201

Office of Preparedness and Response main number (business hours): 410-767-0823
Office of Preparedness and Response fax number: 410-333-5000
Physician On-Call pager (after-hour emergency): 410-407-6154


Jump to...

Command Staff​
Biosurveillance
Planning
Hospital Preparedness Program (HPP)
Operations
Finance
Information Technology
Administrative Support



Command Staff

Name
Job Title
Email

​Sherry Adams​

Director
Sherry.Adams@maryland.gov

​Veronica Black​

Deputy Director
Veronica.Black@maryland.gov

​Al Romanosky​

Medical Director/
State Preparedness Coordinator
Al.Romanosky@maryland.gov

TBD

Public Information Officer
TBD


 

Biosurveillance

Name
Job Title
Email

Jennifer Stanley

Biosurveillance Epidemiologist
Jennifer.Stanley@maryland.gov

Peter Fotang

Biosurveillance Epidemiologist
Peter.Fotang@maryland.gov​

​Eunice Nyedela Amenu​

Opioid Response ​Epidemiologist

Eunice.Amenu@maryland.gov

​Carly Babcock

Opioid Response ​Health Policy Analyst Biosurveillance Coordinator

​Carly.Babcock@maryland.gov

​Chisa Ching

​Opioid Response Inventory Coordinator

​Chisa.Ching@maryland.gov

​​​​
 ​

Planning

Name
Job Title
Email

Kristin Dietz

Chief Local Health and Health Planning
Kristin.Dietz@maryland.gov

​Clifford Smith​

Training Coordinator
Clifford.Smith@maryland.gov

​Jessica Goodell​

CDC Temporary Epidemiology
Field Assignee
Jessica.Goodell@maryland.gov

TBD

Special Projects Coordinator
TBD

​Cathy O’Neill​

Emergency Specialist
Cathy.O’Neill@maryland.gov

Cedonnia Church​

Grants Coordinator

Cedonnia.Church@maryland.gov



 

 Hospital Preparedness Program (HPP)

Name
Job Title
Email

Nicole Brown

Health Systems Preparedness
Program Manager
Nicole.Brown@maryland.gov​

TBD

Regional Coordinator Team Lead
TBD

Bernadette Eichman

Ebola Program Coordinator
Bernadette.Eichman@maryland.gov

TBD

Intern
TBD


 

Operations

Name
Job Title
Email

Sara Barra

Emergency Operations Manager
Sara.Barra@maryland.gov

Christopher Kozub

Medical Countermeasure Coordinator
Christopher.Kozub@maryland.gov

​Molly Barlow​

Exercise Coordinator
Molly.Barlow@maryland.gov

​Phillip Davis​

Warehouse Manager
Phillip.Davis@maryland.gov

Jonathan Caudle

Maryland Responds Program Coordinator
Jonathan.Caudle@maryland.gov

​Lornah Misati​

Maryland Responds Program Specialist
Lornah.Misati@maryland.gov


 

Finance

Name
Job Title
Email

​Chris Snyder​

Agency Grants Specialist Supervisor
CSnyder@maryland.gov

James Hermann

Agency Grants Specialist
James.Hermann@maryland.gov

Bekele Hemacho

Agency Procurement Specialist


 

Information Technology

Name
Job Title
Email

​Reenea Logan​

Computer Network Specialist II
Reenea.Logan@maryland.gov

​Chester Roebuck​

Computer Network Specialist II
Chester.Roebuck@maryland.gov

​​


 

Administrative Support

Name
Job Title
Email

​Tracy Bryan​

Special Assistant/Executive Liaison
Tracy.Bryan@maryland.gov

TBD

Administrative Aide
TBD

Joanne Rivers

Administrative Aide
Joanne.Rivers@maryland.gov

​Lynn VanGilder​

Administrative Support
Lynn.VanGilder@maryland.gov

Sarah Yoo​

​Administrative Officer

​Sarah.Yoo1@maryland.gov

​​​​​​​​​​​