Contacts

Office of Preparedness and Response
Maryland Department of Health
300 West Preston Street, Suite 202
Baltimore, MD 21201

Office of Preparedness and Response main number (business hours): 410-767-0823
Office of Preparedness and Response fax number: 410-333-5000
Physician On-Call pager (after-hour emergency): 410-407-6154


Jump to...

Command Staff​
Biosurveillance
Planning
Hospital Preparedness Program (HPP)
Operations
Finance
Information Technology
Administrative Support



Command Staff

Name
Job Title
Email

​Sherry Adams​

Director
Sherry.Adams@maryland.gov

​Veronica Black​

Deputy Director
Veronica.Black@maryland.gov

​Al Romanosky​

Medical Director/
State Preparedness Coordinator
Al.Romanosky@maryland.gov

​Carin Morrell​

Public Information Officer
Carin.Morrell@maryland.gov


 

Biosurveillance

Name
Job Title
Email

Jennifer Stanley

Biosurveillance Epidemiologist
Jennifer.Stanley@maryland.gov

​Adejare Atanda​

Biosurveillance Epidemiologist
Adejare.Atanda@maryland.gov
​​​​
 ​

Planning

Name
Job Title
Email

​TBD

CDC Public Health Advisor
TBD

​Nicole Brown​

Division Chief, Local Health
Nicole.Brown@maryland.gov

TBD

Chief Planner
TBD

​Clifford Smith​

Training Coordinator
Clifford.Smith@maryland.gov

​Jessica Goodell​

CDC Temporary Epidemiology
Field Assignee
Jessica.Goodell@maryland.gov

​Kristin McMenamin​

Special Projects Coordinator
Kristin.McMenamin@maryland.gov

​Cathy O’Neill​

Emergency Specialist
Cathy.O’Neill@maryland.gov


 

 Hospital Preparedness Program (HPP)

Name
Job Title
Email

TBD

Health Systems Preparedness
Program Manager
TBD

​Corinne Edds​

Regional Coordinator Team Lead
Corinne.Edds@maryland.gov

TBD

Region I/II Coordinator
TBD

TBD

Region III Coordinator
TBD

TBD

Region IV Coordinator
TBD

TBD

Region V Coordinator
TBD

TBD

Ebola Program Coordinator
TBD

Kortney Marshall

Intern
kortney.marshall@maryland.gov​


 

Operations

Name
Job Title
Email

Sara Barra

Emergency Operations Manager
Sara.Barra@maryland.gov

Christopher Kozub

Medical Countermeasure Coordinator
Christopher.Kozub@maryland.gov

​Molly Barlow​

Exercise Coordinator
Molly.Barlow@maryland.gov

​Phillip Davis​

Warehouse Manager
Phillip.Davis@maryland.gov

​Amanda Driesse​

Maryland Responds Program Coordinator
Amanda.Driesse@maryland.gov

​Lornah Misati​

Maryland Responds Program Specialist
Lornah.Misati@maryland.gov


 

Finance

Name
Job Title
Email

​Chris Snyder​

Agency Grants Specialist Supervisor
CSnyder@maryland.gov

James Hermann

Agency Grants Specialist
James.Hermann@maryland.gov

Bekele Hemacho

Agency Procurement Specialist


 

Information Technology

Name
Job Title
Email

​Reenea Logan​

Computer Network Specialist II
Reenea.Logan@maryland.gov

​Chester Roebuck​

Computer Network Specialist II
Chester.Roebuck@maryland.gov

​​


 

Administrative Support

Name
Job Title
Email

​Tracy Bryan​

Special Assistant/Executive Liaison
Tracy.Bryan@maryland.gov

​Terrell Bacon​

Administrative Aide
Terrell.Bacon1@maryland.gov

​Heather Thomas​

Administrative Aide
Heather.Thomas1@maryland.gov

​Lynn VanGilder​

Administrative Aide
Lynn.VanGilder@maryland.gov

​​​​​​​​​​​